Exploring Tourism in Latvia
icon Worldwideicon
Places to Visit Details

House Of The Blackheads

Riga, Latvia

House of the Blackheads, originally called the New House, was built in 1334. It has been reconstructed on numerous occasions – from 1522, when the entrance was supplemented with doorstones, up to late 19th century, when the house was decorated with lion figures above its entrance and a rendition of St George appeared in the adjacent building.

Check out more Places to Visit